Locations & Hours

Due to the cancellation of Friday evening programs because of our concern for public health and safety, the library will close at 6:00pm on Fridays starting Friday 20 March.

We are sorry for any inconvenience this causes.

Library Locations and Service Hours


Billings Public Library has two stationary and two mobile locations to serve our patrons. For holiday closures, see our holiday schedule at the bottom of this page.

Main Library


The Billings Public Library city-center facility is located at 510 North 28th Street, Billings, Montana.
Main Library hours:
Days Times
Monday - Friday* 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday Closed

*After Memorial Day through Labor Day: Fridays 10 am - 6 pm

Community Library at the City College at MSU-Billings, 3803 Central Ave

The Community Library is closed until further notice due to concern for public health & safety. The book drop off is still available and will be picked up while the library is closed.

Senior Bookmobile
The Senior/Homebound Outreach Bookmobile brings the library to Senior residential facilities, nursing homes, and residences of those who are homebound. Check the Calendar for visit schedules.

Bookmobile
The Bookmobile stops at a wide range of schools and senior centers throughout Yellowstone County every 2 weeks. See the Calendar for details.

Holiday Date Next Observed
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020 (observed Friday, 3 Jul)
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020